Food · Personal projects

26 April – 2 May 2019 – Adventchoooore Time

I’ve been very busy lately. It was Easter in my country last weekend and I got to spend some time with my partner as he had some days off. I panicked a bit due to the ‘celebration’ of 1 year since I no longer work for somebody. I can’t believe how fast time flew by!

I visited my parents because a friend came home from abroad and I decided to see her. I surprised my parents – didn’t announce them of my visit and I wanted to surprise them with breakfast in bed – unfortunately they heard the noise and really had a good scare when they saw me in their kitchen. Truth be told, I didn’t even want to visit them, but due to the fact I didn’t have any means to contact my friend except for the internet, I had some spare hours. My parents were very satisfied by the breakfast – the fact that I did that for them – they felt spoiled – even though they didn’t eat much as they don’t usually serve breakfast.

I was in luck. My sister’s colleague is the cousin of my friend and we decided to go find her the old fashioned way. We went on a quest at 7 a.m.! We gathered 2 colleagues of my sister, until we managed to find the cousin and sneak into the yard of my friend and manage to wake her up and surprise her. We haven’t seen each other for 6-7 years! She was so shocked to see me, considering 5 hours before I was at 250 km away. We went to a coffee afterwards and I rewarded the party with a hot beverage. We were so happy and accomplished to have traveled so much and follow a quest! We saw some beautiful sights and were pleased with how the day turned out – and it was only 11 a.m.! I talked to my friend and decided to take her to our house for some days. I spoke to my partner, we agreed and we went back to her place (30 mins drive) to get her luggage. We met her father and we spoke with him a lot. We really did enjoy the company and everything the day gave us.

After we got home, I slept almost an entire day – due to lack of sleep (more than 30 hours) and 8 hours of continuous driving. We watched some movies afterwards, had lunch.. Today we spoke a lot about relationships and family and we really bonded even more. We went on walks, had coffee, a quick lunch and took the dogs to the vet. It was a really great day!

Be great today!