Career · Food · Goals

Cycle 1 – Day 11

Last night I went to bed late and as a consequence, this morning was not that great. My energy was pretty low and I had to make a big effort to get out of bed and start my day. As I woke up, I realized that my muscles were still sore from the exercise I did on Saturday evening. I had a cup of green tea and did my routine.

I then took a quick shower and prepared some granola and steamed some rice for the following days. Later I just cleaned up and organized a bit in the house, prepared some mushrooms and played a game a bit. Then it got time for lunch and I realized that I haven’t moved the lid off the pot at all – I was supposed to leave it only 15 minutes, but I let it like that for an hour and a half. And it was that moment when I realized what a mistake I did; I could lift the pot by holding the lid. It was sealed shut. I panicked a bit and tried to stick a knife between them, but that didn’t seem to work; I tried putting it under water, but that had no success at all. I was in time and I needed to have lunch served in 10 minutes.. So with a lot of regret, I decided to make a hole in the lid.. I am lucky I know how to operate a drill and that I had a thin drill bit in my collection. I then tried to make the hole; but the material was very tough and it took about 3-4 minutes. Once I got in, the drill bit broke and it remained stuck in the lid. Fortunately, the tiny canals were just enough to let the air come in and unseal my pot. The damage was not that much and I hope my steamed rice will be the same after this incident.

incident.JPG

After that I went to the spa job I have and had a massage for my back pains and helped find new prices and strategies for the issues they are currently facing. I also went to my old job and got some papers and I visited a doctor – had my regular check-up.

For lunch I had rice with mushrooms and for dinner I had a salad with spinach, arugula, cucumber, chickpeas and tahini-lemon dressing.

 

Tomorrow I will probably be working for my management app. Today I’ve just been taking care of socializing and solving external problems.

I hope you had a great day!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.