Food · Goals · weight loss

Cycle 5 – Day 1 [Empowerment, Redefinition, Positiveness]

It’s been a while since I wrote about my day.. It is nice to know and see that I got things back together and that I take care of myself again.

I spent the day reflecting on the last 2 weeks and understanding the impact of the events that happened in my life lately. It made me feel empowered to know that I have control over how I react in some stressful situations and that I don’t feel like a victim anymore. I had a lot of realizations lately that clearly changed my way of viewing life generally. I felt the need of changing my attire, to better fit my attitude towards life and to make me feel more confident towards the changes I allow into my life.

I am feeling positive towards the changes I am making. I want to ease back into healthy eating, by alternating meals, to avoid shocking my body. I weighed myself yesterday and I had 88.8 kg (195.7 lbs) – this is not the heaviest I’ve been since I had this break, which also increases my positiveness considering I already started changing.

I decided to change the format of the posts – write more about how I felt in a day rather than what I did. This would probably give me a better vision over my general mental health.

I hope you had a good day.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.