Career · Goals · Thoughts

3 June 2019 – Mindshift

It’s fascinating to realize how much I changed my perception within this year. I had many ups and downs and really was present in everything.. I see now that one year ago I had to exhaust myself continuously within one week, at least 12 hours per day, to say one time that I am productive. Consequently, I had to rest the other three weeks of the month due to the burn out.. whilst I would have sobbed every day and complained multiple times that I am a failure and I don’t do anything, totally ignoring the full impact of the worked week..

Now I started to temper myself more and I really listen to my body.. I still do need resting, but it’s for 1-2 days a month because I don’t exhaust myself the other days. I do just what feels right in the moment and listen to my body queues to know when to stop. It is fascinating how this simple mechanism is so misunderstood.. I had to understand how emotions are felt in the human body to actually know what I need [e.g. fear is felt in the stomach – and it can be interpreted as hunger]

Things really seem to connect now and form the concrete basis for something wonderful that is yet to come.. I feel hopeful towards the future and I am calmer when thinking that one of my missions is to discover the unknown. I started to wake up thinking about this quote and it seems to do wonders in calming me down:

Every day when you wake up, you have everything you need.

Being in the present, without constantly worrying about the future is actually how life is supposed to be lived. If you look closely at your life in this exact moment, you will see that you don’t need anything else than what you already have – everything else is just a bonus that kindly got into your life.

Be proud you are alive!