Career · Food · Thoughts

Cycle 2 – Day 17

Today I mostly stayed in bed and actively avoided working. I was worried all day long about the reason behind doing everything. I found no purpose of getting out of bed and doing anything. I realized that with our current way of living, we could go like this for a long time, without having to do anything else really. I always did things in order to survive. Now I am at the point where I am independent and self sufficient. Now I have to do things because I choose to, not because I am forced to. I think this is a difficult change to make..

I watched some videos about freelancing and I realized that I am building my reputation and kind of starting a business from ground up. This motivated me to get up and come up with a solution for doing things differently. I set a target for myself; I want to prove to myself that I can make certain progress financially until the end of the year. I want to double the income I would have got being hired. I want to prove to myself that it is possible. I came up with a plan on how I could do that and I wanted to start on it.

Unfortunately, things don’t really go as we plan and I had some things that got in the way, but they are helping to take me towards the right direction. I made plans, set targets, spoke about them with my partner and prepared food for the following days. I really hope that I will start implementing my plan. It sounds exciting and challenging and I would like to see how I get there.

Today I also cleaned my closet a bit and thrown more than half of the stuff I owned. I hope my sister would like to take half of them. I will probably re-purpose the rest and make bags out of them or something useful. My sister arrives tomorrow evening; she is visiting for the following 2 weeks and I am excited of doing things with her as well. I hope I can manage my time accordingly.

For lunch I had rice with chickpeas and spinach. For dinner I had pasta with chickpeas, tomato and onion. I had some watermelon and a cup of coffee and my usual breakfast (which I don’t usually mention)

Have a great day!

Career · Food

Cycle 2 – Day 16

Today I mostly sat in bed and slept; I had to make up for the lack of sleep I got the other day. I felt a lot of muscle aches caused by the drilling I made yesterday in the ceiling..

I watched a show about interior design and I just kept it low. I spoke a bit with my sister and we had coffee, but didn’t feel too great afterwards so I went back to bed.

In the evening, I made a To Do list for the freelancing job and started working on it. At least I did something else than staying in bed.

For lunch I had boiled potatoes with a tomato salad. For dinner I had some rice with chickpea and spinach. I also had frozen sour cherries, a cup of coffee and one of tea.

I hope you had an amazing day.