Thoughts · weight loss

Cycle 2 – Day 22, 23

Yesterday I slept 17 hours and I made the setup for hosting the services I created for the website for 2 hours.. I ate only once, and had rice with veggie stew for dinner.

This morning I weighted mysepf out of curiosity and found out I now have 88.3 kg (194.5 lbs). I reduced by 0.6 kg in the last 3 days! I think the stress really got to me and I have been consuming more calories than I was eating.. considering I had 2 ice creams in these past few days..

Today I stayed with my sister. We went in town and ran some errands, had lunch out and treated ourselves with coffee. It was a nice day.

Then we got home and I decided I wanted to work from the terrace, but we had to clean it first.. while cleaning we got a really random thought and after some discussions, we decided to build an additional step between the terrace and the entrance. It was rather late and the local shops were about to close, so we stormed out and got there, but didn’t find the materials we needed. We went out in town again and had to compromise to get something else than what we initially planned, but that would make our jobs easier.

We got home, had dinner and got right into it. Unfortunately we ran into some issues and we saw that a corner was damaged and we had to find a solution to patch it up. We spent one hour taking care of that corner.. it was starting to get really dark so we fetched a lamp to help us see. I wasn’t satisfied as we didn’t do much progress towards building the step. I wanted more and I started to build the framing. We also wanted to go in town to a concert and we were running late.. my sister helped me out and we got some of the job done a lot faster. We managed to finish up, wash up, dress up and finally arrived in time for the concert.

Unfortunately, the band wasn’t fully there and the show started one hour and a half later.. we stayed about an hour and a half, had some beer, and went to grab a bite out. We had a little too much to eat and then we headed home. We took the dogs out and then we cooked some rice to have for the following days.

I guess I made up for the weight loss with all the fatty food I had late at night; we’ll see together on Saturday.

I hope you had a nice day as well!