Career · Food · Thoughts

Cycle 2 – Day 19

I managed to go to sleep last night, after writing the blog. I wanted to sleep only 3 hours, but actually slept 7. My sister was amazing and tried to wake me up almost every hour; she also went out and got some pastries for us to eat, as I was too tired to make any lunch or even wake up. I eventually got out of bed around 1 pm and basically had 4 hours to work on the project.

I started working, after serving pastries as lunch along with a cup of coffee, in the company of my sister. I also asked her to help me out with the documentation of the project; she did a wonderful job and that really helped me out – I was surprised how fast she understood what she had to do and of the quality of her work.

I didn’t manage to do very much until my deadline approached. My sister had an appointment in town and I should have taken her there, but I couldn’t. I sent her with a bus and she managed to get there without issues. I continued working on the freelancing job and recorded some gifs along with some screenshots – to send to the client. I was surprised he didn’t answer to my messages, as he usually responds quickly. After that, I decided to slow down the pace and work on tests instead of implementation as I was pretty tired. I managed to do most of them by the end of the day. I still have work left and I really have to dedicate a lot of time to get this done by Monday.

I hanged out with my sister and we played some “Mortal Kombat” on the PlayStation in one of my breaks. We then had dinner, some baked potatoes with tomatoes and red pepper that turned out horrible, but we ate them anyway because we were starving for more than an hour. We also had a lot of plums after that.

Now I am having a cup of tea with my sister and we are ending the day. Looking back, a lot of work has been done in the last 48 hours and I am really proud of the progress I made.

I hope you had a good day!