Food · Personal projects

Cycle 3 – Day 12

Today I slept better than most nights in the past week. I woke up and browsed some freelancing jobs, took a shower and did my stretching routine along with having a cup of green tea.

We roasted some veggies for our meal to serve with rice. And then I went to talk to our upstairs neighbour about the roof we plan to put over the terrace. Unfortunately, he wasn’t home and tried to talk to his wife about it, but I have to explain everything again tomorrow to him. We have to hurry with the terrace as the weather seems to turn next week.

A friend asked me to help her out with her drapes and curtains – she has bought only the material and we had to sew them in order to put them up. I went to her place and spent 6 hours working on them, but didn’t finish, as my sewing machine ran into some issues.

I eventually got home and watched some youtube videos about troubleshooting sewing machines and managed to fix it – too bad we sisn’t think about this while I was still there. She said she will come over tomorrow to finish the work. Sorry for the low quality photo – I had poor lighting. We made 3 drapes and 2 curtains – total of 12 meters long, 3 meters high.

My friend made me a lot of popcorn in her microwave – as we don’t own one. And I ate a lot – a bit too much, along with some grapes, but I considered that my dinner.

I hope tomorrow I will get those curtains done quickly and I will go on with my day.

Have a great day!