Design · Food · Personal projects · weight loss

Cycle 3 – Day 25-26

Yesterday I have slept a lot, to make up for the lack of sleep from a day earlier. After waking up, we went grocery and tools shopping. I got very upset with the staff while buying tools and had a breakdown. I got very angry after leaving and that influenced my day in a very bad direction. I bought fish and a lot of sweets, but at least I had a healthy brunch. We spent a lot of time in the car speaking about things and then we got home.

I spent some time with the new dog – we just hanged around together and I scratched her belly, which she totally loved and was asking for more. After some time, I decided to write a bit in the book and I managed to write about 2 pages of content. I am slowly going there. I wonder how many pages this book will have considering the plans I got for it.

I got bored and decided to watch some youtube videos about starting a youtube channel, food and websites. I wrote a bit more in my book and then realized it was already morning. I quickly went and made a coffee and a cup of tea and drank them while watching the sunrise. I got some ideas for my sites and just had to write them down. I went put on the terrace to brainstorm. I eventually ended up calling my father, to ask him a technical question, but somehow we got into talking and catching up for an hour.

I started working on my shelves a little and somehow ended up working intensly as I got very into it. I managed to build one shelf and then I didn’t stop until I built the rest. It was nice to finally see my idea come to life after 3 months. It was exactly how I pictured it. I waited for my partner to wake up and asked himbto help me take the measurements – which we took a bit wrong unfortunately. The shelves turned out amazing and they already serve their purpose brilliantly. I absolutely love the outcome!

AMAZING!!!

I am feeling very proud and I am glad I staeted this project. I think this is my most successful building project yet!

Today I also weigh myself and saw that I have 86.5 kg (190.7 lbs) now. Reduced by 0.5 kg (1.1 lbs) last week!

Overall today was a successful day, due to my willpower to not let an unfortunate event destroy my whole day.

Have a nice day!