Career · Design · Food · Goals · weight loss

16 June 2019 – Magical day

I woke up at 4 a.m. after 12 hours of sleeping. I woke up rather energized and decided to change something in my life. I started out with a very short meditation and then got out of bed. I spent 10 minutes with my partner and dogs and then he went to bed. I decided to start again in my journey of bettering myself and focused on my ignored physical form. I weighed myself this morning and I have 92 kg (202.8 lbs) and I took all my measurements. I bought a lot of groceries yesterday and filled my pantry with healthy options. I served some fruits and decided to romanticize with food.

I took a 30 min walk with Tisa and ran a little with her in the morning, before the heat settled in. I got home, drank some water and did my stretching routine (haven’t done that in a while) – which is also code for play time with the dogs and stretching for them as well. I cooked another meal afterwards and I devoured it! I forgot just how amazing my food is! I watched some food tutorials and then proceeded to work a bit on that character design for the new site. I then watched a movie with my partner and did some introspection.

I am grateful for all the work I did today, for all the good intent I had and for the joyfulness of the dogs. Things really start to come together nicely.

I appreciate all of you and I thank you dearly for reading this. Have a wonderful day!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.